Retrospect – Every life Needs a vision

Vision“I will stand upon my watch, and set me upon the tower, and will watch to see what he will say unto me, and what I shall answer when I am reproved. – Habakkuk 2:1″

I sometimes wonder how i got to this point in life, where does all this passion for change come from? why do i feel so strongly that there is a need to touch the next generation? why do i forge on even when it feels like an uphill task? where does the strength to carry on come from? why can’t I just live on a day-to-day basis like other people? who or what gives me the feeling that I was born to be a catalyst?

So many question and very little answer, then I met a catalyst. A man I have come to respect and adore, a man who has found his niche in God and it all began to come together for me, that man is my mentor and my spiritual father “Rev. Sam Adeyemi”, though I have never spoken to him one on one, neither do I feel the need to do so yet. But the impact of God upon my life trough him has been tremendous.

It took a long time for me to realize that my life was too precious to be about me and the trivial thinks I seek the next quote sums it all up Vanity of vanities, saith the Preacher, vanity of vanities; all is vanity.What profit hath a man of all his labour which he taketh under the sun?, One generation passeth away, and another generation cometh: but the earth abideth for ever – King Solomon

The only thing you leave behind in life is impact: how many lives you can touch! Your wealth will be left for others to manage or mismanage Yea, I hated all my labour which I had taken under the sun: because I should leave it unto the man that shall be after me. And who knoweth whether he shall be a wise man or a fool? yet shall he have rule over all my labour wherein I have laboured, and wherein I have shewed myself wise under the sun. This is also vanity.” so clear it is that the biggest investment we can all have is in people.

Now do not get me wrong, people will betray you, they will despise you, they will ridicule you, but so what!!! most of the greatest minds and achievers were ridiculed and laughed at! What matters eventually is satisfaction derived from having positive impact, the inner joy and fulfillment that comes only and only from working with God for God, and by this am not implying we all become pastors and full-time apostles, I am simply asking that we “lead where we are with love”.

Find a niche that is consistent with God’s word and commandments, seek his face, throw your self into it and be faithful, he will come trough sooner than you expected. Man is not a creation of his own devices, he is the creation of a divine God that has a plan and purpose for all he creates, find your plan, find your purpose in him and you will leave like a king.

Remember life should be lived on a basis of “in the long run”  not on a fire brigade approach, your biggest and most lucrative ideas will be found in the word of God. Some friends made it clear  to me that even people who don’t know God or are not active in him make it big, and I was quick to remind them that the issue is not making it, “the issue is making it with least effort and having greatest impact”.

I have chosen to be a Samuel to the next generation, remember a Samuel helps develop leaders! and my vehicle is iLead Initiative.

Please find your vehicle today to transform your environment. A local government, state or country is too big for one man to transform! help in your own little way to make sure we don’t have to answer the same questions our leaders are being asked today, let us give our children a befitting nation to inherit.

Remember the departing words of Moses “Behold, I have taught you statutes and judgments, even as the LORD my God commanded me…… Keep therefore and do them; for this is your wisdom and your understanding in the sight of the nations, which shall hear all these statutes, and say, Surely this great nation is a wise and understanding people. – Deuteronomy 4:5-6 ” 

Lead where you are

Leave a Reply

